The Beauty of Today

Today is one of those March days that make you realize you’re going to make it through winter after all.  Well, at least here in SE Indiana, it is.  I have some friends who live in Florida, I’m thinking that winter’s a little different there.  I’ve been itching to do some shooting searching for the beauty amidst the mud after the gorgeous snow melted.  Today did not disappoint.

First Intentional Blooms

Tender Caretaker

Grazing

Hello, Sunshine!

First Blooms...

Friends Forever and Ever

I think this sunshine and I can be BFF’s forever and ever. As long as she sticks around for a while, I can only handle so much stringing along.

Wishing beauty for your day,
Vicki

About Vicki

Wife. Homeschool Mama. Blogger. Goal Setter. Aspiring Seamstress. Improving Gardener. Picture Taker. Social Media Fan. Wholeheartedly His.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Beauty of Today

  1. Abigail says:

    I love your photos. That flower came out beautifully! I don’t know if I could get one quite like that with my camera, but I’ll sure keep trying! 🙂

  2. Vicki says:

    Thank you, Abigail. I have been working on my manual focusing, it’s a challenge, but when I get it just right, it is so satisfying!

    • Abigail says:

      Someday I hope to have a better camera…with manual focusing. Right now I just have a little one that is pretty much automatic. The possible adjustments are rather limited and not being able to really set my focal point is very frustrating.

Leave a Reply

