Still Thankful

I’ve been slowly plugging away in my gratitude journal.  I don’t know that I’ll make the 9 month goal, but we’ll see.  I still have about three months left.  These were from this summer, unfortunately it has been weeks since we were last fishing.

26.  Music that speaks to me

27.  Music that motivates me

28.  Music that brings me to worship

29.  Music that makes me cry

30.  Music that touches my heart

31.  Music that encourages me

I was going through a rough time and music is one of the biggest ways I hear God.  Music nourishes my spirit.

32.  Fishing with my BFF and our kids

33.  Experiencing new firsts with our kids

34.  Children who look forward to the next school year to start so they can “learn more stuff and read better”

35.  Summer break

36.  Planning my children’s next school year

37.  How God reveals more about my children’s personalities everyday

38.  Being present to watch them grow

39.  The way God teaches me to be a better person through my children

40.  Dads and Dad-figures

41.  A handy, get-the-job-done husband

42.  Making changes to better myself

43.  When those changes start to feel more “normal”

44.  Organization!

45.  Chicken shows

46.  Spending time with my family.

Life is beautiful if you take the time to see it.  May you take the time to count the blessings in your life.  ‘Tis the season, you know.

This 1000 blessings goal was originally inspired by the gratitude community over at a Holy Experience.

holy experience

Blessings to you,  Vicki

About Vicki

Wife. Homeschool Mama. Blogger. Goal Setter. Aspiring Seamstress. Improving Gardener. Picture Taker. Social Media Fan. Wholeheartedly His.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Thankful

  1. marlece says:

    love this! To do it for this long of period I’m impressed. Has it helped your attitude with life with always being ‘aware’ of those things you are thankful for? I started yesterday until Thanksgiving on my blog. So, impressed with you. Way to go!

  2. Vicki says:

    When I make the point to do this, yes, it helps tremendously. I can get wrapped up in my problems and forget to look at the enormous amount of good in my life. I would say that when I cling to this, I feel good, happy. I’m also learning to not feel so guilty when I don’t remember to write them down like I “should.” Thank you for stopping by and joining in the conversation!

Leave a Reply

